Book Review – Delirium

Posted February 1, 2016 by Kathy in 5 stars, Book Review / 0 Comments

Book Review – DeliriumDelirium Series: Reveler #6
by Erin Kellison
Published by Fire Flower Publishing LLC on January 6, 2015
Genres: Adult Paranormal Romance
Pages: 100
Format: Ebook
Source: Publisher
Buy on AmazonBarnes & Noble

As the new Darkside Division head, Marshal Harlen Fawkes has a target on his back, and the Oneiros are taking their best shot. To complicate matters, a mercenary has been hired to infiltrate Maze City, jeopardizing the one safe place left in the dreamwaters. Harlen’s allies are divided while covering different fronts, but that means their collective strength is divided, too.

If I die before I wake…

Summoning her courage, Sera must face the harsh Scrape winds to add her strength to Harlen’s fight. But nothing can combat the forces rising in the deep as they finally make their move. Danger comes from all sides at once, leaving Harlen no choice but to use the woman he loves as a proxy to penetrate the Black Market. And yet doing so leaves them utterly vulnerable, adrift in the sands, as nightmares descend.

Delirium is the sixth installment in the Reveler serial, a hot paranormal romance set in a world where shared dreaming is a new pop culture phenomenon that allows people to indulge their wildest fantasies. But there are also unknown dangers Darkside; nightmares are slowly infiltrating not only dreams, but the waking world as well.

Delirium is the sixth book in Erin Kellison’s Reveler series. With each book the series is getting darker and addictive. I loved this book!


With this series you have to read the books in order. In Delirium Marshal Harlen Fawkes is assigned as the head of a new Darkside Division. He is on a mission to keep the Darkside and his loved ones safe from a mysterious group called the Oneiros. He knows there are traitors among his new division which leaves him no choice but to rely on his friends including his girlfriend Sera for help. I am so happy to have another book featuring Harlen and Sera. In their first book together Darksider (Reveler #3) I felt no spark between these characters. But my feelings for them have completely changed with Delirium. Sera is a bad ass and will do anything to protect the ones she loves. Harlen is an action hero who saves the day. Together with the gang this story had me on the edge of my seat waiting to see what would happen next. The scenes in the Darkside are vivid and frightening. I feared a nightmare would jump out and grab me. The cliffhanger ending had me shocked and I can’t wait to read the next book.


Author Erin Kellison is a talented writer and a master storyteller. If you want a paranormal series that is unique, intense and full of action you definitely have to read this!


Rating Report
Overall: five-stars

About Erin Kellison

Erin Kellison is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Reveler serial, where dreaming turns dangerous. She also writes the dark fantasy romance Shadow series and Shadow Kissed series. RT calls Soul Kissed, "a dark fairy tale with a twist, perfect for readers who love passion with their fantasy." And in 2015 she delves into shifter romance with her Dragons of Bloodfire series.

Reading this book contributed to these challenges:

  • COYER Winter 2015-2016


Nose Graze - WordPress themes and plugins for the creative blogger

Subscribe to our mailing list