Year of Kresley Cole – Pleasure of a Dark Prince

Posted July 22, 2015 by Kathy in 5 stars, Book Review / 2 Comments

Year of Kresley Cole – Pleasure of a Dark PrincePleasure of a Dark Prince Series: Immortals After Dark #9
by Kresley Cole
Published by Pocket Star on February 16, 2010
Genres: Adult Paranormal Romance
Pages: 431
Format: Ebook
Source: Purchased
Buy on AmazonBarnes & Noble

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole enraptures again with this seductive tale of a fierce werewolf prince who will stop at nothing to protect the lovely archer he covets from afar.


Lucia the Huntress: as mysterious as she is exquisite, she harbors secrets that threaten to destroy her -- and those she loves.


Garreth MacRieve, Prince of the Lykae: the brutal Highland warrior who burns to finally claim this maddeningly sensual creature as his own.


From the shadows, Garreth has long watched over Lucia. Now, the only way to keep the proud huntress safe from harm is to convince her to accept him as her guardian. To do this, Garreth will ruthlessly exploit Lucia's greatest weakness -- her wanton desire for him.

April marked the beginning of XOXO After Dark’s Year of Kresley Cole leading up to the publication of her next Immortals After Dark installment, Sweet Ruin, coming December 1, 2015.

I love this series and I can’t wait for Sweet Ruin. This is my first year as a XOXpert and I am so excited to spread the word on this series. For the next couple months I will be spotlighting a book from the series, leading up to the release.

The books of the series are being redesigned so check out the new covers for Deep Kiss of Winter and Pleasures of a Dark Prince. Don’t they look amazing?! To celebrate the new look the ebook formats are on sale for $1.99 for a limited time.

IAD New Covers 4


Deep Kiss of WinterAmazon and Barnes & Noble

Pleasures of a Dark PrinceAmazon and Barnes & Noble

Purple Mini Review

Pleasure of a Dark Prince is another of my favorite books of the Immortals After Dark series. Garreth MacRieve is the Prince of the Lykae and a Highland warrior. So Lykaen + Highland brogue & charm = one sexy werewolf I wouldn’t mind claiming me as his mate! And when Garreth first lays eyes on his mate Lucia he drops everything to pursue her (big sigh!!)! But Lucia is known as the Huntress and is always with her bow and arrow hunting the bad guys. She is a bad ass but can’t fight the attraction she feels for Garreth. Not only is there the romance but their mission to the Amazon to prevent an apocalypse brought back the action that I love about this series. Plus there is the crazy Valkyrie Nix that adds comic relief to the story.

Pleasure of a Dark Prince is the ninth book of the series which can be read as a standalone but I recommend you read the books in order. The books overlap each other so there might be some confusion and spoilers (for if you decide to go back to the first book). The Immortals After Dark series is a must read for all paranormal fans. This series has something for everyone to love! Do you need more convincing to start this series? Read an excerpt at Kresley Cole’s website.

Purple Dream Cast

Pleasure Dream Cast

Character Description


Name: Garreth MacRieve

Appearance: Dark hair, golden eyes, cleft chin, tall, tanned, muscular

Race: Lykae

Loyal brother to Lachlain, Garreth is the prince of the Lykae, and held Lachlain’s throne for over a century. Desires Lucia, but can never tell her.

Name: Lucia The Huntress

Appearance: Long dark hair, whisky colored eyes, petite, golden skin, curvy

Race: Valkyrie

Never far from her bow, Lucia is as mysterious as her background. Cursed to feel indescribable pain whenever she misses a shot, she has become the world’s most skilled archer. She is best friends with Regin the Radiant. Garreth, brother to the werewolf king, desires her from afar, trailing her and protecting her.

Rating Report
Audiobook Performance
Overall: five-stars

About Kresley Cole

Kresley Cole is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the electrifying Immortals After Dark paranormal series and the young adult Arcana Chronicles. She has also written five award-winning historical romances.

Since her first novel was released in 2003, Kresley has published nineteen books with Simon & Schuster and has seen her releases translated into more than eighteen foreign languages. She has traveled over much of the world and draws from those experiences to create her memorable characters and settings. Two of her favorite places to visit include the rain forests of Central America and the Queensland area of Australia.

Cole’s trademark action, sensuality, and humor are exemplified in her popular Immortals After Dark Series, which revolves around the Lore, a secret stratum of hundreds of immortal creatures--ranging from Vampires to Lykae, Furies to Shifters, and Fey to Valkyrie--that each have their strengths, weaknesses, and age old prejudices against the others. Though they secretly live among humans, they constantly war among themselves, which gives her a lot of material.

In 2007, Kresley won the prestigious Romance Writers of America RITA award for best paranormal for her novel A Hunger Like No Other, and in January 2009, she became a #1 New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestseller with her sixth IAD installment, Kiss of a Demon King. In 2010, Kiss of a Demon King earned Kresley her second RITA award. 2011 brought Cole her second #1 NYT bestseller with Dreams of a Dark Warrior.

She lives in Florida with her husband and far too many animals. She spends any free time traveling and enjoys all things related to boats and water.


Nose Graze - WordPress themes and plugins for the creative blogger

Subscribe to our mailing list

2 responses to “Year of Kresley Cole – Pleasure of a Dark Prince

  1. Alicia

    I love highland shifters!! And that new cover is sexy! I bought a copy. Thanks for sharing!!!